Article 33.

Joint Legislative Commission on Energy Policy.

§ 120-285. Creation and membership of Joint Legislative Commission on Energy Policy.

- (a) The Joint Legislative Commission on Energy Policy is established.
- (b) The Commission shall consist of 10 members as follows:
 - (1) Five members of the Senate appointed by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, at least one of whom is a member of the minority party.
 - (2) Five members of the House of Representatives appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, at least one of whom is a member of the minority party.
- (c) Terms on the Commission are for two years and begin on the convening of the General Assembly in each odd-numbered year. Members may complete a term of service on the Commission even if they do not seek reelection or are not reelected to the General Assembly, but resignation or removal from service in the General Assembly constitutes resignation or removal from service on the Commission. A member continues to serve until the member's successor is appointed. (2012-143, s. 6(a).)

G.S. 120-285